11 June 2012

Prompt 11

Good Morning friends!
Today, we are talking about LOVE.

Journal Prompt:  How do you love?  Through dating, and marriage, I had always heard talk about the five love languages.  I never thought much about it because I was pretty sure I knew exactly how I loved :)  Once, I read the book, it made so much sense to me!!!  What is your love language, how do you love?

If you aren't sure what I am talking about, I am going to do some copying and pasting so that you can see and read about each of the 5 different love languages, and maybe even take a test to see what you are!!
Obviously, none of these may pertain to you and that is ok too!!

Each of the explanations and photos are straight from this site :)

  • Words of Affirmation
    Actions don’t always speak louder than words. If this is your love language, unsolicited compliments mean the world to you. Hearing the words, “I love you,” are important—hearing the reasons behind that love sends your spirits skyward. Insults can leave you shattered and are not easily forgotten.
  • Quality Time
    In the vernacular of Quality Time, nothing says, “I love you,” like full, undivided attention. Being there for this type of person is critical, but really being there—with the TV off, fork and knife down, and all chores and tasks on standby—makes your significant other feel truly special and loved. Distractions, postponed dates, or the failure to listen can be especially hurtful.
  • Receiving Gifts
    Don’t mistake this love language for materialism; the receiver of gifts thrives on the love, thoughtfulness, and effort behind the gift. If you speak this language, the perfect gift or gesture shows that you are known, you are cared for, and you are prized above whatever was sacrificed to bring the gift to you. A missed birthday, anniversary, or a hasty, thoughtless gift would be disastrous—so would the absence of everyday gestures.
  • Acts of Service
    Can vacuuming the floors really be an expression of love? Absolutely! Anything you do to ease the burden of responsibilities weighing on an “Acts of Service” person will speak volumes. The words he or she most want to hear: “Let me do that for you.” Laziness, broken commitments, and making more work for them tell speakers of this language their feelings don’t matter.
  • Physical Touch
    This language isn’t all about the bedroom. A person whose primary language is Physical Touch is, not surprisingly, very touchy. Hugs, pats on the back, holding hands, and thoughtful touches on the arm, shoulder, or face—they can all be ways to show excitement, concern, care, and love. Physical presence and accessibility are crucial, while neglect or abuse can be unforgivable and destructive.

If you aren't sure what your love language is, you can take the test right here :)

My page:

 Adam and I are  totally different in the way we love but it totally works out.  I drew a little picture of both of us saying the way we love!
Have a great day!!


P.S. Don't forget to vote :) All it takes it two little clicks. Click To Vote For Us @ the Top Baby Blogs Directory! The most popular baby blogs


  1. janel, what a completely original prompt! i like how you included the the link for the quiz.

  2. I did th etest - quite fun! http://babskie-zachcianki.blogspot.com/2012/06/w-ramce-i-journal-1011.html

  3. I love your drawings! So cool.


Thank you so much for commenting!! xo